Don’t Just Sit There!

If you’re a man and you spend a majority of your days sitting in front of a computer screen, behind the wheel of a car, or in an otherwise sedentary position, read this. Most of us think we can undo our sedentary hours at work with a routine trip to the gym or a jog or bike ride, but new findings tell us otherwise. Periodic breaks throughout the day to get up and move around–doing anything but sitting–are the key.

Does walking to the fridge to get a beer count???

2 comments on “Don’t Just Sit There!

  1. Florida Green Thumb
    July 19, 2010 at 2:24 am #

    I constantly fidget when sitting. I wonder if constantly tapping my foot, swaying my knees, drumming on the desk, et cetera will help.

    By the way, thanks for reminding me I’m all out of beer.

  2. Florida Green Thumb
    July 19, 2010 at 2:25 am #

    I constantly fidget when sitting. I wonder if constantly tapping my foot, swaying my knees, drumming on the desk, et cetera will help. Seems to be working for me.

    By the way, thanks for reminding me I’m all out of beer.

Leave a Reply

